Users

Every user in Tixly is unique and can have their own dedicated access rights. In this article we will go through different access rights along with the most common use cases.


Add user


Information

To add a new user, navigate to Administration - Users and click Add user in the upper right corner.

It is also possible to copy an existing user by clicking Actions - Copy user. The new user will get the exact same access rights and settings as the original one. 

Image_2020-10-28_kl._11.07.29.png

Enter the user's name, email address and password. Set what type the user is (administrator, sales, reporting etc.), language and default dashboard. The default dashboard will be the dashboard that the user sees when logging into the system or pressing Dashboard in the main menu.

If Change password on login is set to Yes, the user will be prompted to change their password upon first login.

Do not forget to set the user as Active


Access rights

In the access rights tab you can specify which modules, reports and dashboards the user should have access to.

Image_2020-10-28_kl._11.23.38.png


Functions

Image_2020-10-28_kl._11.31.37.png

  • Show clock: If set to Yes, a clock is shown in the upper right corner of BoxOffice.
  • Change gift card price: If set to Yes, the user can freely change the price on a reserved gift card. 

Image_2020-10-28_kl._11.33.45.png

  • Change price: If set to Yes, the user can freely change the price on reserved tickets.
  • Change sale: If set to Yes, the user is allowed to split a sold order, move tickets in a sold order and change the print price on sold tickets.

Image_2020-10-28_kl._11.38.30.png

  • Allocate seats: If set to Yes, the user is allowed to create and delete allocations in events.
  • Edit hall: If set to Yes, the user is allowed to remove seats, change entrances, create seat notices for events in numbered halls and change capacity in unnumbered halls.
  • Can edit cashier: If set to Yes, the user is allowed to change the cashier report.
  • Change ticket after event: If set to Yes, the user is allowed to move dates and delete tickets in past events. (If an event has the status Cancelled, users are allowed to delete tickets despite this setting).

Event Access Rights

In the tab Event Access Rights, it is defined which events the user has access to.

  • Event Access
    • All events in workgroup: Access to all events. 
    • Specific events: Access to specific events. NOTE! The user needs to be added to each event it should have access to under the Access tab in an event, see Create Events for more info. 
  • View mode
    • Full access: Can open sales view.
    • Promoter access with no sale access: Cannot open sales view.
    • Product access: Can only sell  products.
  • View customer: Whether a user is allowed to view customer information or not. When set to No, it is not possible to use short keys and shortcuts for customer search, reserved and sold orders are not clickable in the seat map, order number is not clickable in the customer report etc.
  • Sell tickets: Define if a user with Full access should be allowed to sell and reserve tickets.
  • Sell gift card: Define if a user with Full access should be allowed to sell and reserve gift cards.
  • Product sales: Define if a user with Full access should be allowed to sell and reserve products.
  • Sell subscriptions: Define if a user with Full access should be allowed to sell and reserve subscriptions.
  • Gift card groups: Define which gift card groups that the user should have access to.

Organisations

Select which organisations the user should have access to. If the user has access to the primary organisation, the user also have access to all of the organisations.

Image_2021-04-24_kl._08.37.04.png

 


Bulk edit user 


By ticking the check boxes to the left in the user module list and clicking Bulk edit it is possible to change settings on multiple users at the same time. 

Note! that the users should originally have the same access rights.

Image_2020-10-28_kl._11.54.00.png


Copy user


It is possible to create a new user by copying an existing one. Preferably used when creating a new user of the same type. E.g. a person working in the box office.

Image_2021-04-21_kl._12.04.46.png


Suggested user types


Administrator

  • Type: Administrator
  • Dashboard: Sales
  • Access Rights: Everything
  • Functions: Everything
  • Event Access Rights: All events, Full access, Show customer, Sell tickets, Sell gift cards, Product sales, Sell subscriptions.

Ticket sales

  • Type: Sales
  • Dashboard: Sales
  • Access Rights: Dashboard: Sales & Promoter, Reports: Cashier report & customer report
  • Functions: Change price, Change sale
  • Event Access Rights: All events, Full access, Show customer, Sell tickets, Sell gift cards, Product sales, Sell subscriptions.

External promoter

  • TypePromoter
  • Dashboard: Promoter Dashboard
  • Access Rights: Dashboard: Promoter, Reports: Daily sales & Event Overview
  • Functions: Change price, Change sale
  • Event Access Rights: Specific event, Promoter access

Finance

  • Type: Reporting
  • Dashboard: Promoter Dashboard
  • Access Rights: Dashboard: Sales & Promoter, Reports: Daily sales, Customer Report, Event Overview, Subscription reports
  • Functions: No
  • Event Access Right: All events, Full access, Show customer

Marketing

  • Type: Reporting
  • Dashboard: Promoter
  • Access Rights: Dashboard: Sales & Promoter, Reports: Daily sales, Customer report, Event overview, Subscription reports, Product sales report, Weekly sales, Permissions, Special offer. Administration: Customer - Segmentation & Customer flags
  • Functions: No
  • Event Access Rights: All events, Full access

Scan

  • Type: Reporting
  • DashboardScan
  • Access Rights: Dashboards: Scan, Reports: none, Administration: none
  • Functions: No
  • Event Access Rights: All events, Full access (depending on how the scanners will be used, if there are multiple halls and if there are multiple organisations).